FAQ FAQ

What is the difference between an RT and a Manual RT?

On ninjawin, the ‘Tweet to enter’ button usually sends a normal RT through to Twitter. This will appear on your twitter profile as an RT of the original tweet posted by the host, and will appear to the host in their mentions like this:

You also have the option to send a Manual RT, using the ‘Ninja Boost’ button. This will appear on your twitter profile as a tweet that you have sent yourself, mentioning the host. This way of sending tweets is more visible to the host. It will appear in their mentions like this:

Remember to use Manual RTs in moderation, as the ninjawin limits are not applied to the ‘Ninja Boost’ button. Sending lots of mentions in a short space of time is one thing the twitter bots look out for, and the team wouldn’t want you to end up in Twitter jail!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement